Anat Cohen & Fred Hirsch
"Live in Healdsburg"


Released on: March 9th, 2018

Anat Cohen and Fred Hersch, arguably two of most prolific and celebrated artists in modern jazz today, proudly announce the release of their debut duo recording, Live In Healdsburg. The album, due out on Anzic Records on March 9, displays qualities these world-class artists, and expert collaborators, have in abundance: empathy, open hearts, big ears, quick instincts, and an ego-less approach to the music. Cohen and Hersch also have the rare gift of combining virtuosity and beauty, which permeates every note they play. Recorded live at the Healdsburg Jazz Festival, Raven Performing Arts Theater, Healdsburg, CA, June 11, 2016. 


+ Players

Anat Cohen (Clarinet)
Fred Hersch (Piano)

1) A Lark (Fred Hersch)
2) Child’s Song (Fred Hersch)
3) The Purple Piece (Anat Cohen)
4) Isfahan (Billy Strayhorn)
5) Lee’s Dream (Fred Hersch)
6) Peacocks (Jimmy Rowles)
7) Jitterbug Waltz (Fats Waller)
8) Mood Indigo – Encore (Duke Ellington)