Clarinetwork: Live at the Village Vanguard

For a jazz musician, performing, and recording an album, at New York's Village Vanguard is akin to an opera singer performing at the Metropolitan Opera. Both of these accomplishments signify a milestone in an artist's career, but clarinetist and saxophonist Anat Cohen had "made it" long before this project came to be. Since her arrival in New York in 1999, Cohen has proven to be an unstoppable juggernaut of creative energy, excitement and instrumental virtuosity.

– All About Jazz

Clarinetwork Live at the Village Vanguard

1. Sweet Georgia Brown
2. Lullaby of the Leaves
3. Band Announcement
4. St. James Infirmary
5. After You've Gone
6. St. Louis Blues
7. Body and Soul
8. What A Little Moonlight Can Do

Exclusive Track: Sweet Georgia Brown:

Clarinetwork - Live at the Village Vanguard

2010 Anzic Records

Anat Cohen’s Clarinetwork Live at the Village Vanguard, inspired by Benny Goodman and celebrating his centennial, is a musical tour-de-force. Winner of three consecutive Jazz Journalists Association “Clarinet Player of the Year” awards and multiple “Rising Star Clarinet” DownBeat critic’s polls, Cohen leads an all star rhythm section (Benny Green, Peter Washington, Lewis Nash ) on this exquisite live recording that returns the clarinet to its rightful role at the forefront of jazz.


• Anat Cohen: Clarinet
• Benny Green: Piano
• Peter Washington: bass
• Lewis Nash: Drums